The First Time I Was Broken

For my journalism class, I wrote a more personally revealing article than any that I had before on Millennial Influx. It’s a part of my testimony, and also the story of how God changed my mindset about sports and life in general.

“The mood changed from carefree to chaotic in the span of 30 seconds when my sled suddenly veered to the side of the hill, hit some frozen hay bales feet-first, and launched me over a small tree. When I landed in one of the large snow drifts, the first thing I noticed was a sharp pain shooting up and down my right leg. My friends then rushed over, laughing at the sight of me sprawled out in the snow. Hoping the pain would wear off, I tried to stagger out of the snow. I didn’t want to ruin the fun for everyone, so when I realized I couldn’t put any weight on my foot, I crawled my way up the hill and miserably watched my friends spend the rest of the day playing in the snow.”

Read how God used the injury to change my life here: http://www.millennialinflux.com/the-first-time-i-was-broken/

One thought on “The First Time I Was Broken

Add yours

  1. Beautiful. Fabulous. GREAT job! I’m so proud of you– of the great writer you are becoming, and of the way you let the Lord teach and mold you into the beautiful woman of God He created you to be. 💞 Mom

    Lisa Dorman

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

